Why in the hell am I doing this?

Well I got to be honest I was seriously thinking about that today, and whether or not I wanted to keep posting. I have been reading a lot of blogs lately and frankly they seem a little different than what I’m doing so I started to doubt if I was doing this right and should keep going. Maybe that’s the point, maybe that’s the lesson to be learned and taught, screw everyone else and what they’re doing and get busy doing what I want to be doing. I want to write not because I think I’m good at it but because I want find my voice and put it out there for the world (or at least the six people who read these). I want to know that at the end of it all I at least tried, I went for it, all in and manned up. It’s ironic that I talk to young people about following dreams, living with passion and not worrying about what other people think and those are the very things I was hiding behind. If I want to be a good dad I have I have to walk my talk. I have to do more than tell my kids they can do anything in this world, I have to show them by my example. I believe wholeheartedly in the art of the possible, I have spent twenty years leading teams and managing people and I know what is possible once people believe. So weather your straight dad, gay dad, divorced dad, deadbeat dad or any other adjective your still a dad and the kids are watching so I don’t know about you but even if it is a one person movement I am going to keep on keepin on and prove to my kids that anything can happen if you let it!

 

3 comments on “Why in the hell am I doing this?

Leave a Reply

